33rd Workshop on (Constraint) Logic Programming

WLP 2019

The workshops on (constraint) logic programming are the annual meeting of the Society of Logic Programming (GLP, Gesellschaft für Logische Programmierung e.V.). They bring together researchers interested in logic programming, constraint programming, and related areas like databases, artificial intelligence, and operations research (not only from Germany). Previous workshops have been held in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Egypt, Japan, Denmark, Spain, Brazil, Italy, and France.
The WLP workshop provides a forum for exchanging ideas on declarative logic programming, non-monotonic reasoning, and knowledge representation, and facilitate interactions between research in theoretical foundations and in the design and implementation of logic-based programming systems.


Contributions are welcome on all theoretical, experimental, and application aspects of logic and constraint logic programming. The topics include, but are not limited to the following areas:

  • Logic and Constraint Logic Programming Languages and Extensions
  • Knowledge Representation and Non-monotonic Reasoning
  • Applications and Application Areas of (C)LP
  • Implementations



Dates (tentative schedule)

  • Paper Registration: May 27, 2019
  • Deadline for Submissions: June 3, 2019
  • Notification of Authors: July 1, 2019
  • Camera-ready Papers: July 29, 2019
  • Early Registration: August 12, 2019
  • Online Registration: September 2, 2019
  • Conference & Workshops: September 9-13, 2019

Program Committee

Petra Hofstedt (BTU Cottbus – Senftenberg, Germany) (co-Chair)
Ulrich John (hwtk Berlin) (co-Chair)

Slim Abdennadher (German University in Cairo, Egypt)
Christoph Beierle (FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany)
Thomas Eiter (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Daniel Gall (University of Ulm, Germany)
Ulrich Geske (University of Potsdam, Germany)
Michael Hanus (University of Kiel, Germany)
Steffen Hölldobler (TU Dresden, Germany)
Tomi Jahunen (Aalto University, Finland)
Ke Liu (BTU Cottbus – Senftenberg, Germany)
Sven Löffler (BTU Cottbus – Senftenberg, Germany)
Falco Nogatz (University of Würzburg, Germany)
Torsten Schaub (University of Potsdam, Germany)
Sibylle Schwarz (HTWK Leipzig, Germany)
Dietmar Seipel (University of Würzburg, Germany)
Hans Tompits (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Janis Voigtländer (Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Armin Wolf (Fraunhofer FOKUS Berlin, Germany)